Time is Precious
Let's Make a Difference!

Canada Day

shutterstock_123933166On July 1, 1867, Canada became a self-governing dominion of Great Britain and a federation of four provinces: Nova Scotia; New Brunswick; Ontario; and Quebec.

The anniversary of this date was called Dominion Day until 1982. Since 1983, July 1 has been officially known as Canada Day.


Click on the images below for some interesting newsletter articles and activity ideas to celebrate this special event.






















Leave a Comment